ILCA Women’s Networking Group


I FORGOT TO ADD SOCIAL NETWORKING TO MY TO- DO-LIST! by deniserivers
January 29, 2010, 10:13 pm
Filed under: 1

By Denise Rivers

I am a super checker. After a day of work, the checking begins. Dinner, homework, baseball, piano lessons, PTA meetings, etc. My days are spent making sure that everyone around me is cared for. Truth be told, I love every moment of it and I wouldn’t change a thing. It is my job to ensure that my professional and family obligations are squared away, but I totally forgot to include social networking to my checklist. Does social networking fit into my mix? The answer is YES and the Women’s Networking Group has created a platform for working woman like myself. There are many women that are in the same position that I am in and Howl at the Moon was the perfect remedy. For a few hours that night, I did not think about what I needed to do next. I spent that time dancing, laughing, drinking (milk) and simply having a blast! I shared stories about putting milk in the pantry and cereal in the frig. We get each other! We need these events.

Hat’s off the Women’s Networking Group for daring to offer us these educational and social networking opportunities and yes, we should all add social networking to our…

To-Do- List

 Mozel tov!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

